This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
6.0
Property Location
6.3
Facilities
5.2
Staff
7.4
Value
6.1
Reviews
    Charlize
    us
    6.7
    January 16, 2018
    No, ICE machine...
    Walking distance from Burger King and a Dollar General supermarket.
    us
    5.8
    January 16, 2018
    Location perfect, for money was acceptable just dissappointing.
    No coffee capabilities, towels very old. All the broken furniture.
    Location ideal, easily accessible. Was clean for what was offered. Bed was comfortable.
    Derrick
    us
    2.5
    January 4, 2018
    Nasty
    Health hazards in the room , cold room, bugs, and dirty washrags.
    Nothing
    John
    us
    5.4
    November 20, 2017
    Too costly for a motel. Not for kids or family.
    Bed
    Elizabeth
    us
    4.2
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RICHARD
    us
    2.9
    October 4, 2017
    Terrible
    Everything
    nothing
    JoeP15
    us
    6.2
    October 2, 2017
    Travel to Blacksburg for football 18 mile comute, next closest available 35 miles!!!
    Motel was very old and worn... door knob was loose... carpet was questionable Humid day and the duvet was moist from the air conditioning, which was not taking any of the moisture from the room
    Very clean room
    us
    5.0
    September 25, 2017
    Definitely not what I was expecting. Not terrible, but not the quality I am accustomed. We stayed one night and ended up booking Holiday Inn after a cancelation. When we went to retrieve our belongings, our door was wide open to the public with no one around to supervise entry or exit. Not thrilled about this. Also, no hair dryer in room ... had to go to front desk.
    Price
    Walter
    us
    5.8
    August 26, 2017
    Pretty bare bones, but acceptable for our visit.
    Towels looked a bit dirty. Room was very sparse. Walls had dents and scuffs. No coffee maker or hair dryer.
    Price was good.
    Donna
    us
    7.9
    August 21, 2017
    Black out curtains would be nice as the light outside was very bright, but this was a minor detail
    It was neat and clean and bed was comfortable
    Virginia
    us
    3.3
    July 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    July 21, 2017
    Will only stay if a have to
    Easy in and out
    Person was at check in and out
    Jason
    us
    3.3
    June 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melanie
    us
    9.6
    May 31, 2017
    great place to stay and very affordable
    I wanted to look at the brochures for local activities but the office was not open at 11:00 am the next morning. It was memorial day though.
    Staff was excellent. We arrived very late and she was waiting on us. Very fast check-in and very accommodating. We asked for extra pillows and received them right away.
    Bradley
    us
    2.9
    May 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    May 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendi
    us
    3.3
    May 7, 2017
    Bates Motel
    This hotel still amazingly uses actual, real keys on the door. Old ones too so you know anyone could still have access to your room. And those little locks that EVERY hotel I've ever stayed in that only you can lock and unlock by being inside the room? Giving you at least a sense of security??? None. There was a deadbolt but it could be unlocked from the outside as well. I literally thought I was checking into the Bates Motel. If there were an ice machine to be found, I'm fairly certain it would contain a body. The TV was a flat screen but had no reception to the possible cable, no WiFi as promised, the fridge and microwave were both dirty. It was just awful. Running into and chatting with other guests, I'm not alone in this review.
    Honestly, nothing. And by nothing, I mean I'm seriously angry I wasted nine hours of my life there.
    Cheyenne
    us
    3.3
    April 11, 2017
    It was not worth the money at all!!
    Everything could have been better. It was not very clean and didn't have any extra outlets. The refrigerator did not work!!
    There wasn't anything I liked about it. It was not worth $70.
    Joseph
    us
    10
    March 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    7.1
    March 12, 2017
    Decent place at a great price.
    An older property that needs some updating but still a good value.
    Comfortable. Parking at door. Everything worked fine. Quiet room.
Loading reviews...
Close